Another Life Changing Event

     I got a feeling.  It was my second thought this morning.

     This may be it. I’ve been praying and wondering when and how my life would change.
 

"Promised Land" Oil by Dee Andreini

     At my age, It is difficult to imagine loosing a third molar would be a life changing event. A kid would understand. But a kid would not understand that I have no other tooth growing underneath to replace it.
 
     Where is the tooth fairy when you need ’em. . .
 
     The unexpected costs are enough to blow it out of the water. At most, I could find a dollar coin under my pillow after it gets yanked out???
 
     How about those Yanks?

Home Field of the San Francisco Giants

 
     Those poor Giants. Hoping to win the pennant only to have the Phillies steal game five in San Francisco. Both the Giants and Yankees are on the road this weekend only to lose to (Texas) Dallas and Philadelphia. Poor NY and SF… Poor me.
 
     I am pulling for some upsets this weekend.
     I know I will be upset when I total the dentist and periodontist bills.
     I am pulling (yanking) my (giant) molar, asap.
===================================
Copyright MMX – Max’s Scout Services & Communications, LLC
– For Musement Only –
About Max's Scout Services and Communications of the Americas, LLC

WRITER / MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT / SPORTS FAN / HUMORIST/ FOOD CRITIC / HORSE AND DOG OWNER / CHRISTIAN / MEMBER OF THE COLORADO GREEN PARTY / ALOHA SPIRIT /

Posted on October 22, 2010, in Humor. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

