Did you hear Facebook is killing the greeting card industry?!?

Christmas and Yuletide Greetings to You!

            It is difficult for me to put a positive spin on what my dog Teddy & I have seen, heard, done, felt, and been through since December 2009. 

            It was a visit to San Antonio for the NCAA basketball Final Four that has given me the energy and faith to make it this far. I stayed with my old Indiana University college roommate who prayed and worshipped with his family and me. I returned to Northern California with new hopes only to have them stomped upon by “the devil’s work.”

            My persistence, education, and genetics (my Mom’s Bruggner blood) seems to have done me well, finally, on December 6th I followed up on a lead for work on the American island of Maui. Just two days before, I spoke with my prospective landlord who will rent me an ohana (a house with a garden view) on six acres up in Kula on Maui. 

            As you may know, my Ford V-10 motor failed on 1-1-10 and I have been “homeless” ever since. Ford has not honored the warranty. My tort trial against the manufacturer begins in Redwood City on May 22, 2011. Aloha!!!

            If you care to, bookmark as a favorite my web-blog address. My older brother Dan also has a Word Press web-blog (Wandervogel Diary) that he writes daily.

            I am known as Max’s Scout Services and Communications: https://maxsscoutservicesllc.wordpress.com/

            There is plenty of unfinished business to attend to before we depart the “Golden State.” I am looking forward to have sold my 1993 Cadillac Seville sedan and “The Santa Maria” – our 2008 Four Winds Hurricane 32-foot-long motor coach. Most recently, I have volunteered with the Mental Health Association of San Mateo County and continue to be involved as a member supporting the missions work of Menlo Park Presbyterian Church, Healdsburg Community Church, and the First Presbyterian Church of Richmond (CA).

            Much of 2010, perhaps the worst year of my life, has been spent homeless, unemployed, in poor health, not being within 60 yards of any family member, without any auto or bus, or just plain frustration. Nonetheless, best wishes for a Merry Christmastime and New Years!

 ***************************************

 

About Max's Scout Services and Communications of the Americas, LLC

WRITER / MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT / SPORTS FAN / HUMORIST/ FOOD CRITIC / HORSE AND DOG OWNER / CHRISTIAN / MEMBER OF THE COLORADO GREEN PARTY / ALOHA SPIRIT /

Posted on December 25, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

