Looking Back on 2011

Dateline: Northern California at Noon on 1-1-11

     Many columnists are doing retrospective looks back at the past twelve months and predicting what may be occuring in the new year. Although I am a betting man, I believe it would be safer to take a look back at the last twelve hours and then take it from there.

    After witnessing new years celebrations in New Zealand, Sydney, Hong Kong, Jerusalem, and New York, I felt no need to fight my biological clock and remain awake until 0000 hrs. PST on 1-1-11. Thus, the first three hours of the year was spent resting and dreaming. After doing some short-order cooking with a roommate, my dog and I went back to bed. I awoke briefly around 0430 hrs. to start the coffee pot and then snoozed in front of CNN TV.

     By 7 a.m., a full breakfast of bacon and eggs was ready for Teddy and I. He did not have much of an appetite but I enjoyed what Trish prepared. After mopping both kitchen floors, we relaxed in front of the TV anticipating the 122nd annual Tournament of Roses Parade from Pasadena. It was fantastic this year!

     One of my roommate’s sisters came over to visit about the time the Capitol One Bowl kicked off in Orlando. Not only was she entertaining and attractive but she was a Penn State Nittany Lion fan. The Florida game still was going on at noon as was the Alabama-Michigan State and Michigan-Mississippi State games.

     What does this mean for the coming year?!? I suspect – friendship – fun – good food and nutrition – good sleep – beautiful weather – beautiful people – hope  – sweet dreams – and prosperity – victory for at least half of us Americans. I hope I am one of those lucky 50%. Happy new year!

==================

copyright MMXI – Max’s Scout Services & Communications, LLC

About Max's Scout Services and Communications of the Americas, LLC

WRITER / MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT / SPORTS FAN / HUMORIST/ FOOD CRITIC / HORSE AND DOG OWNER / CHRISTIAN / MEMBER OF THE COLORADO GREEN PARTY / ALOHA SPIRIT /

Posted on January 1, 2011, in Humor. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

