What a Wonderful June Spring Sunday!

Dateline: Northern California in North America

     Praise and honor The Lord today. Teddy & I woke up early and ministered to a number of roommates around the 0700 hrs. breakfasttime.

     It is ironical that although there was interest, no one would give us a ride to church. Thus, an Asian cab driver or two ripped us off but all I can do is point it out and try not to judge them.

     At our Menlo Park church, there was a celebration during four services for the graduating high school seniors.

 

     Due to the focused message, I did not see the usual group of worshipers at church… plenty of people I did not know or who I have never seen. Good for them. It took their children to get them to attend weekend Christian services. I do have a fond memory of my only daughter getting an opportunity to voice her senior year testimony in front of 400-500 in the large church at MPPC.

     I also prayed for those unchurched adults I live among and passed along their prayer requests to the elders and Monday morning prayer team. What else can I do to help others in need? The suffering of homeless, unemployed, and adults under mental health care can be overwhealming.

     I pray for the wisdom to eventially find out.

=============

copyright MMXI – MSS&C, LLC – Woodside, California U.S.A.

About Max's Scout Services and Communications of the Americas, LLC

WRITER / MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT / SPORTS FAN / HUMORIST/ FOOD CRITIC / HORSE AND DOG OWNER / CHRISTIAN / MEMBER OF THE COLORADO GREEN PARTY / ALOHA SPIRIT /

Posted on June 5, 2011, in Spirit. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

