Oh Me, Oh My, What Will I Do?!?

 

I do not know where to find a lumberjack to pour my milk!

Well I know and you do, too.

You don’t need a lumberjack to pour your milk…

 

What will I do?

I cannot find a dinosaur to eat me up!

You don’t need a dinosaur to eat you up…

 

What will I do?

I do not have a radio to sing a song!

No, you don’t need a radio to sing a song…

 

Oh me, oh my, what will I do?

I can’t find an elephant to tie my shoe!

I know and you do, too.

You don’t need an elephant to your shoe.

~ Raffi

Oh me, oh my, what will I do?

I can’t find a banker to pay my bills!

I know and you do, too.

You don’t need a banker to pay the bills.

 

Oh me, oh my, what will I do?

I can’t find Noah to fix my boat!

I know and you do, too.

You don’t need Noah to build or repair your ark or float your boat.

 

Oh me, oh my, what will I do?

I can’t find a groomer to wash my dog!

I know and you do, too.

You don’t need a professional to groom your Teddy Bulldog.

 

Oh me, oh my, what will I do?

I can’t find a real woman to pet my dog.

I know and you do, too.

You don’t need a lady to exercise your dog.

Oh me, oh my, what will I do?

~ D. A. Dailey

December 2011 Copyright MMXI

 – Max’s Scout Services & Communications, LLC –

[ for musement only ]

About Max's Scout Services and Communications of the Americas, LLC

WRITER / MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT / SPORTS FAN / HUMORIST/ FOOD CRITIC / HORSE AND DOG OWNER / CHRISTIAN / MEMBER OF THE COLORADO GREEN PARTY / ALOHA SPIRIT /

Posted on January 4, 2012, in D O G S, Humor. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

