Try Calming Your Inner Spirit with E.F.T.

If you are unfamiliar with EFT (Emotional Freedom Techniques), please visit her website and blog for more information.

http://www.tappingheals.com

and http://www.calmingyourinnerstorm.com

Start with the Karate chop point.

Karate chop point:”Even though I’m supposed to love this time of the year, I am feeling overwhelmed right now”

“Even though I know I am not as happy as I should be, I love and accept this feeling anyway”

“Even though I am feeling stressed and out of control, I honor these feelings and everything they mean to me”

Round One:

EB: All this holiday stress
SE: I don’t have enough time
UE: And my money isn’t going very far
UN: I am supposed to be enjoying this more than I am
CH: What’s wrong with me
CB: Why can’t I find time to get everything done
UA: Or make my money stretch
HD: Too much to do
WR: I am so exhausted

** Now take a deep breath or two and proceed to the second round of tapping**

Round Two:

EB: I really want to enjoy the holidays
SE: I hate feeling this way
UE: This is a time of celebration
UN: Time to create memories with family and friends
CH: Why do I feel as stressed as I do
CB:  I can’t be the only one who feels this way
UA: When did the holidays get so complicated
HD: I want to find a way to make this year different
WR: I want to learn how to stay calm and relax this year

** Now take a deep breath or two and proceed to the third round of tapping**

Round Three:

EB: Maybe I should lower my expectations
SE: I don’t have to be perfect
UE: No one will know if I don’t get everything done
UN: I need to carve out some time for me
CH: Even if it’s only five minutes
CB: Time to regroup and focus on what’s important
UA: It’s all about priorities
HD: This might be easier than I think
WR: I’m getting excited thinking about the possibilities!

**Now take a deep breath or two and proceed to the fourth round of tapping**
Round Four:
EB: It’s time to let it all go
SE: Let the stress go
UE: Let the need to be perfect go
UN: It’s safe to let it all go
CH: I’m safe
CB: All this stress, all this anxiety, all this disappointment
UA: It’s safe to let everything go
HD: Everything is going to be alright
WR: I’m ready to enjoy my life now!
**Take a deep breath and say “PEACE”**

Emotional Victory!

Emotional Victory!

About Max's Scout Services and Communications of the Americas, LLC

WRITER / MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT / SPORTS FAN / HUMORIST/ FOOD CRITIC / HORSE AND DOG OWNER / CHRISTIAN / MEMBER OF THE COLORADO GREEN PARTY / ALOHA SPIRIT /

Posted on January 9, 2013, in Music & The Arts, Public Health & Safety, Spirit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

