Mom Vs. Kids, It’s All A Matter of What You Hear

Mothers’ Day
is next Sunday!

Enjoy the coming week and keep your sense of humor…

Faking Picture Perfect

934973_535927526453688_210515763_n

I ran across this hilariousness yesterday and could really relate. But, decided the list needed a few more.

What I say: “Why don’t you go play quietly in your playroom for 5 more minutes.”

What the kid hears: “Come interrupt me 5 more times and ask me 10 more questions.”

What I say: “Go potty before we go out so you don’t have to go at a public restaurant”

What the kid hears: “Wait as long as possible to go potty and then dance around screaming, ‘I have to poop!’ while we are in the middle of eating.

What I say: “Eat your vegetables or you won’t get dessert”

What the kid hears: “It’s time for dessert, so stop eating everything and ask me 10 times if you can have a cookie now”.

What I say: “Act really good in Target, and mommy will think about buying you a treat…

View original post 177 more words

About Max's Scout Services and Communications of the Americas, LLC

WRITER / MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT / SPORTS FAN / HUMORIST/ FOOD CRITIC / HORSE AND DOG OWNER / CHRISTIAN / MEMBER OF THE COLORADO GREEN PARTY / ALOHA SPIRIT /

Posted on May 5, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

