OMG, I get Played Again (Oh how stupid I feel)

“The Ultimate Player Cornell S. –

A Thursday Afternoon in Deadwood City and One Evening in EPA,

May 15 and 18, 2014 A.D.”

 

               On my way to the homeless shelter, I ran – or rather walked dragging my king-size suitcase and backpack across the path of Cornell. He was acting busy all alone along EPA’s Bay Street but he really was doing nothing but ‘chilling. It was I that was guilty of striking up a conversation with him and getting scammed for hundreds of dollars less than a half hour after we met.

               This episode happened just less than 72 hours after I saw him in Deadwood outside the Spring Street mental health clinic and co-ed shelter with his alleged wife. Actually, this was our first encounter in more than 5 months.             

               Oh heck, I even initiated a game of Liers Poker against him with two dollar bills we found lying on the sidewalk that he picked up and split with me. He won it back and provided

               Although he stole my Samsung Galaxy Four smart phone, it was I that got sucked into his web because he played me so, so well. (Oh stupid) I have known he has been a professional player for eleven months, yet I fell for his games of building trust and did not call him out seriously when he started repeating a string of lies in front of other witnesses no less.

               Thus it is I that is guilty for accepting his verbal affirmations ommmmmm

About Max's Scout Services and Communications of the Americas, LLC

WRITER / MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT / SPORTS FAN / HUMORIST/ FOOD CRITIC / HORSE AND DOG OWNER / CHRISTIAN / MEMBER OF THE COLORADO GREEN PARTY / ALOHA SPIRIT /

Posted on May 23, 2014, in Homeless and Transitional Living, Humor. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

