My Tummy Hurts, Too

Live from Stanford University (of Palo Alto Cali) Hospital Emergency Room , again.

No medicines seem to be available from Stanford’s pharmacy today.

 

Dear Sirs and Madams:

 

It is

now 1:20 a.m., and I have seen enough of other patients’ information to write a book.

 

My problems seem minor to this hospital. I have been in the ER for over three hours and received no medicin or IV fluids; no saline; no offers of water, wine, or solid food.

 

I have offered my urine, blood, breathe, and chest X-Ray. But my feet are still killing me and my stomach ache is worse than it was when I arrived. Such are ulcers.

 

Stanford University is one of the four best training hospital ERs in the formerly great state of California. Second to none in their choice of red jackets for every Dick and Harry roaming the halls of the hospital.

 

It appears that thay are more concerned with building more haospital rooms and research facilities than taking care of the present work space.

Not only is the ER crowded and understaffed. The whole hospital is understaffed with well-educated young medical professionals

About Max's Scout Services and Communications of the Americas, LLC

WRITER / MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT / SPORTS FAN / HUMORIST/ FOOD CRITIC / HORSE AND DOG OWNER / CHRISTIAN / MEMBER OF THE COLORADO GREEN PARTY / ALOHA SPIRIT /

Posted on May 31, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

