The Dailey Sun-Chronicles: Christmastime 2014 Issue (Volume I, Number 12)

‘Twelve Days of Christmas’ [ a tribute to small businesses in Glentucky ]

The Light of the Christchild's Coming

The Light of the Christchild’s Coming

“On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: A wasps’ nest in an Aspen tree.”

“On the 2nd day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: Two dogs from the Garfield County Humane Society.

“On the 3rd day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: Three navel rings from Hole in the Wall Tattoo parlor, located on Grand Avenue behind the Chocolate Moose.”

“On the 4th day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: Four matching mittens from Summit Canyon Mountaineering at the corner of Grand Avenue and 8th Street.”

“On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: Five golden rings from the Jewels & Gems store, located near 10th Street at 914 Grand Avenue.”

“On the 6th day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: Six dinners at the Rivera Supper Club, located down by the Colorado River at the corner of Grand Avenue and 6th Street.”

“On the 7th day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: Seven Teddy Bears from the Hotel Colorado coffee and gift shop.”

“On the 8th day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: Eight snow boots from Sunlight Mountain Ski and Bike shop on 9th Street near Cooper Avenue.”

“On the 9th day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: Nine bottles of wine from Cooper Wine and Spirits, located on the northeast corner of Cooper and 8th Street.”

“On the 10th day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: Ten bucks from the Vectra Bank, located on the southwest corner of 8th and Grand Avenue.

“On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: 11 precious rocks from High Country Gems and Minerals” on 8th Street near Cooper Street.

“On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: Twelve awesome donuts from Sweet Coloradough.”

“On the thirteenth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: 13 great toys from the Downtown Drug store, along where you drive over 35 MPH on Grand Avenue.

“On the fourteenth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: Fourteen dancing gals at the Vaudeville Venue show.

Fa, la, la, la . . .

tannenbaum

Other Popular Christmas Tunes:

“Three Great Kings of Orient are Smoking on their Bubble Gum Cigars.”

“Little Plumber Boy”

“I Saw Mommy Kissing the Garbage Man”

“Jingle Pockets”

“I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas (and Don’t Give a Flying Bird about Skiing)”

“Do You Smell What I Hear”

“Deck the Halls with Balls of Matzos”

“Baby it is Sold Outside”

“Rudy the Alcoholic Reindeer”

“O Tanning Parlor, O Tanning Parlor”

Are just a few of the seasonal songs that may be playing in your head after hearing them at stores, outside churches, on the radio, or in elevators.

Copyright MMXIV

D. A. D. Publishing & Associates

http://www.maxscoutsscoutservicesLLC.wordpress.com

“The Dailey Sun-Chronicles”

P.O.. Box 777, GWS, CO 81602-0777

[ for musement ]

About Max's Scout Services and Communications of the Americas, LLC

WRITER / MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT / SPORTS FAN / HUMORIST/ FOOD CRITIC / HORSE AND DOG OWNER / CHRISTIAN / MEMBER OF THE COLORADO GREEN PARTY / ALOHA SPIRIT /

Posted on December 6, 2014, in D O G S, Humor, movies and film, Music & The Arts, Spirit and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

